Happy February, have a prologue

Wow, have I been awful or what? Two months without a post. I cannot grovel enough. I’m going to though.

While none of the following is a good enough excuse for my sudden absence from the interweb world, I shall use them as such anyway. A lot has happened in 2014 so far.

1) New Job!

After a year of searching, I get offered two jobs in the same week. Bloody typical but I chose the one that sounded the most exciting (and happened to have a 25% discount off all their clothes and SHOES). It was a new job in their business so I pretty much spent the whole of January setting up my office, creating excel spreadsheets, buying stationary, making marketing plans, colour coding my stationary, and generally organising their (rather chaotic) business. Which all meant I was pretty worn out at the end of the day but happy and excited to make friends with all my lovely new colleagues.

2) Moving house (well, room)

The boyf moved into his new place and I moved properly into mine so most of my weekends were spent making furniture out of cardboard boxes. While making a cardboard fort entertained me for a significant while, the novelty soon wore off when I realised that no boyfriend meant…

3) No internet!

I don’t think I really need to describe the horror of this to you fine people. To be honest, I didn’t think I’d make it. Five weeks without internet does things to you. I spent most of the time huddling outside cafes stealing wifi, wasting away into a spiral of depression once I had rinsed my phone data, and re-watching the first season of Stargate SG-1 many, many times.

Needless to say this did things to my brain. Or as Jack would say…

Wacko!

Three Fries Short of a Happy Meal

I will never get angry at slow streaming speeds again. Maybe.

4) Getting fired from my NewJob!

Turns out my new colleagues were a bunch of bitches. I miss my stationary.

So I’m pretty much back to square one in the same room with the same old part-time job at the theatre who were happy to have me back. I did lose pretty much all of Tuesday 28th though. I mean, I have a vague recollection of being put to bed at 5am by my theatre supervisor after nosediving onto my floor in a haze of vodka fumes.

It’s good to know who your friends are. 🙂

I hope 2014 has played out a little better for you fine people. And of course it will significantly improve today for I have finally got round to uploading my prologue for you all to read immediately.

Yes, I actually posted it. Now, go read!

To the novel!

To the writings and things!

Leave a Reply

